Disclosure: AnswerVerdict may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. We have not hands-on tested these products; comparisons use public pricing and feature pages, linked as sources. Full affiliate disclosure.
Landscaping guide

Best AI Receptionist for Landscaping and Lawn Care Companies

Landscaping phones ring hardest when your crews are busiest: spring cleanups, weekly mowing quotes and fall leaf removal all arrive while you are on a mower. Here is how three AI receptionists compare for landscapers and lawn care companies. We have not hands-on tested these products. Everything below comes from vendor pages and other public sources, linked inline. Last checked October 29, 2026.

Short answer

If you already run quotes and visits in Jobber, Jobber Receptionist is the simplest place to start: Jobber's help center lists it at $29 per month for 30 conversations on select plans, $0.79 per extra conversation, and included on the Plus plan, and it books visits using your Jobber online booking settings (Jobber Receptionist help article, Jobber Receptionist page). If you use LMN, Aspire, another tool or a paper calendar, Rosie starts at $49 per month for 250 minutes, with direct calendar booking plus live and warm transfers on its $149 Scale plan (Rosie pricing). If your maintenance customers call back often, Goodcall bills per unique customer instead of per minute, from $79 per month for 100 unique customers (Goodcall pricing).

RosieJobber ReceptionistGoodcall
Published entry price$49/mo, 250 min (Professional)$29/mo add-on for 30 conversations, $0.79 per extra; included on Plus; needs a Jobber plan$79/mo for 100 unique customers, then 79 cents each (Starter)
Spring rush and fall cleanupsHandles multiple calls at once; minutes are capped per plan (1,000 on Scale, 2,000 on Growth)Counts conversations, not minutes; spam does not count and a text thread counts once per 24 hoursNo per-minute metering; a repeat caller in the same month counts once
Urgent calls (irrigation leaks, storm damage)Flags urgent calls by text or email; live and warm transfers on Scale ($149)Transfers or texts you on keywords you chooseTransfers are part of call handling; you choose who receives them
Books estimates and visitsText booking links on Professional; direct calendar booking on Scale and upBooks visits in Jobber, or creates a request for you to quoteBooking is set up as a "worker" inside your agent; Starter includes 5 workers and 1 external tool
Landscape software fitZapier; no native LMN, Aspire or Jobber booking listedNative to Jobber only; needs a Jobber dedicated number behind your forwarded lineAnything you connect counts as an "external tool"
SpanishEnglish and Spanish on every planNot stated on the pages we checkedNot stated on the page we checked
SourcesRosie pricing, Rosie landscaping pageJobber Receptionist page, Jobber Receptionist help articleGoodcall pricing
Check RosieCheck JobberCheck Goodcall

What about LMN and Aspire shops?

We did not find a built-in AI phone receptionist on LMN or Aspire. A third-party guide reported the same after checking both sites on October 13, 2026 (Tradey landscaping checklist). AgentZap says it sells an AI receptionist that sends estimate requests into LMN through its API (AgentZap LMN page); we have not verified that claim. For Rosie, the realistic path is Zapier or a person copying the message into your system. Ask any vendor whether it creates the estimate or visit in your account, or only emails you a summary.

What to look for

Want the full Jobber picture? Read Can an AI receptionist book jobs into Jobber? Not sure it pays for itself? Run the missed-call calculator with your own numbers.

FAQ

Does Jobber have an AI receptionist for landscapers?

Yes. Jobber Receptionist answers calls and texts and books visits using your Jobber online booking settings (Jobber Receptionist page). Jobber's help center lists it at $29 per month for 30 conversations on select plans, $0.79 per extra, and included on Plus (Jobber Receptionist help article).

Do LMN or Aspire have a built-in AI receptionist?

We did not find one on either, and a third-party guide reported the same in October 2026 (Tradey landscaping checklist). Third-party tools say they connect, but we have not verified those integrations.

Can it handle the spring rush?

Rosie says it handles multiple calls at the same time, but minutes are capped per plan (Rosie pricing). Goodcall does not meter minutes and counts a repeat caller once per month (Goodcall pricing). Jobber counts conversations (Jobber Receptionist help article).

Did AnswerVerdict test these?

No. This guide compares published information only. Rosie is an affiliate partner; we earn nothing from Jobber or Goodcall. Confirm current prices and features on each vendor's site before buying.

More quick answers

How much does an AI receptionist cost per month? | Can an AI receptionist book jobs into Jobber? | Is an AI receptionist worth it for a 1-truck plumber? | AI receptionist vs answering service cost

More free tools

AI receptionist vs hiring calculator | Which AI receptionist should I pick? | AI Receptionist Pricing Study 2026 | Best AI receptionist for pest control