Best AI Receptionist for Roofing Companies
Roofing calls arrive in waves: a storm rolls through and every homeowner with a leak calls at once, often while your crews are on roofs. Here is how three AI receptionists compare for roofers. We have not hands-on tested these products. Everything below comes from vendor pages and other public sources, linked inline. Last checked October 26, 2026.
Short answer
If you already run jobs in Roofr, its own AI Receptionist is the simplest place to start: it is $99 per month including 200 minutes, works on any Roofr plan including the free Starter plan, and every call becomes a record in Roofr (Roofr AI Receptionist page). If you use JobNimbus, AccuLynx or no CRM at all, Rosie starts at $49 per month for 250 minutes, with direct calendar booking plus live and warm transfers starting on its $149 Scale plan (Rosie pricing). If storm spikes make minute caps a worry, Goodcall bills per unique customer instead of per minute, from $79 per month for 100 unique customers (Goodcall pricing).
| Rosie | Roofr AI Receptionist | Goodcall | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published entry price | $49/mo, 250 min (Professional) | $99/mo, 200 min; Roofr says it currently does not charge overages | $79/mo for 100 unique customers, then 79 cents each (Starter) |
| Storm-day call spikes | Handles multiple calls at once on every plan; minutes are capped per plan (1,000 on Scale, 2,000 on Growth) | Keeps answering past 200 minutes with no overage charge at the time of checking; Roofr says it will give advance notice if that changes | No per-minute metering; a repeat caller in the same month counts once, spam and wrong numbers do not count |
| Leak emergencies | Flags urgent calls by text or email; live and warm transfers on Scale ($149); waterfall transfers on Growth ($299) | Transfers callers who ask for a human; returning customers are routed to a person | Transfers are part of call handling; you choose who receives them |
| Books inspections | Text booking links on Professional; direct calendar booking on Scale and up | Books the appointment on the call and creates a job card in Roofr | Booking is set up as a "worker" (a booker) inside your agent; Starter includes 5 workers and 1 external tool |
| Roofing CRM fit | Zapier only: a Rosie call or booking can trigger creating a JobNimbus contact or job; no native roofing CRM integration listed | Native to Roofr only | Anything you connect (API, MCP server or code block) counts as an "external tool"; Goodcall also mentions Zapier for existing agents |
| Spanish | English and Spanish on every plan | Not stated on the page we checked | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Sources | Rosie pricing, Rosie roofing page, Rosie + JobNimbus on Zapier | Roofr AI Receptionist page, Roofr launch announcement | Goodcall pricing |
| Check Rosie | Check Roofr | Check Goodcall |
What about JobNimbus and AccuLynx shops?
Neither JobNimbus nor AccuLynx is listed as a native integration on the Rosie, Roofr or Goodcall pages we checked. A Rosie call can feed JobNimbus through Zapier, which can create a contact and then a job, but that is a workflow you build and maintain, not a booking inside JobNimbus (Rosie + JobNimbus on Zapier). A third-party roundup lists a few smaller vendors that say they connect to JobNimbus and AccuLynx directly (AI Front Desk List roofer comparison); we have not verified those claims, so ask any vendor whether it creates the job or inspection in your account, or only emails a summary.
What to look for
- Pricing that survives storm season. Estimate your busiest month, not an average one. Minute plans (Rosie, Roofr) and per-customer plans (Goodcall) behave very differently when the same homeowner calls three times.
- Leak triage. An active ceiling leak and a quote for a reroof need different handling. Make sure urgent words trigger a text or transfer to someone on call.
- Insurance and property questions. Rosie says it can be set to ask about roof type, damage location, insurance details, and residential vs commercial (Rosie roofing page). Write the questions your estimators actually need.
- Service area checks. Storm chasers' leads from outside your area waste inspection slots. Put your service area in the AI's instructions.
- Keep your number. All three say you can forward your existing number, so trucks, yard signs and ads keep the same number.
- Free trial. Rosie lists a 7-day trial (Rosie pricing). Roofr says AI Receptionist is free for Essentials and Scale customers until the end of 2026, with billing starting January 1, 2027 unless canceled (Roofr AI Receptionist page). Goodcall offers a free demo agent before you connect a number (Goodcall pricing).
Not sure an AI receptionist pays for itself? Run the missed-call calculator with your own numbers first.
FAQ
Can an AI receptionist keep up after a hailstorm?
Rosie says it handles multiple calls at the same time and scales with storm-season spikes (Rosie roofing page). The bigger risk is your plan limit. Goodcall does not meter minutes (Goodcall pricing); Roofr says it currently does not charge overages (Roofr AI Receptionist page); Rosie's minutes are capped per plan (Rosie pricing).
Will it give homeowners a price over the phone?
Roofr says it gives ballpark quotes to callers who want one (Roofr AI Receptionist page); its page does not explain how those numbers are set, so ask Roofr before turning it on. Rosie says pricing estimates are on its Growth plan, with general pricing from your FAQ answers on other plans (Rosie roofing page).
Do I need Roofr to use Roofr's receptionist?
You need a Roofr account, but Roofr says any plan works, including the free Starter plan (Roofr AI Receptionist page).
Did AnswerVerdict test these?
No. This guide compares published information only. Confirm current prices and features on each vendor's site before buying.
More free tools
AI receptionist vs hiring calculator | Which AI receptionist should I pick? | AI Receptionist Pricing Study 2026 | Best AI receptionist for electricians