Odile After Hours Launches an AI Receptionist for Trade Businesses: What We Know
Odile Labs (OdileUSA L.L.C.) announced Odile After Hours, an AI receptionist that answers trade and local service businesses' calls after hours, on October 26, 2026. We have not tested it. Everything below comes from Odile's own press release and website, linked inline. Features are Odile's own claims, and anything we could not confirm on Odile's site is marked unverified. Checked Oct 27, 2026.
The short version
Odile After Hours answers the calls you miss at night, on weekends or when your hands are full. You keep your own number and forward calls to it after closing. Odile says it answers in the caller's language (32 supported), takes the caller's name, number and need, and texts it to you as the call ends (press release, Odile home page). The main plan is $199 per month with 400 answered calls, and Odile says it is free until it books your first job, with nothing to pay if it books none in the first 30 days (Odile pricing). That "pay once it books work" offer is its biggest difference from the tools we already cover. Its biggest open question is what Odile counts as a "booked job."
Plans and prices
| Solo | After Hours | After Hours for Plumbers | Odile One | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | $29/mo | $199/mo | $299/mo | $299/mo |
| Yearly price (two months free) | $290/yr | $1,990/yr | Not listed | $2,990/yr |
| Answered calls per month | Up to 40 | 400 | 400 | 400 |
| Free until it books your first job | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Instant Callback for web-form leads | No | Yes | Not stated | Yes |
| Social Autopilot (12 post sets/mo), website and Google Business Profile cleanup | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| Contract | Not stated | None, cancel any time | None, cancel any time | None, cancel any time |
| Sources | Odile pricing, checked Oct 27, 2026. | |||
"Not stated" and "No" mean the item is not listed for that plan on Odile's pricing page. Odile also sells unrelated products (a developer API gateway, a scam-call screener for families, plans for bail bond agencies and restaurants); this page covers only the After Hours receptionist plans above.
What Odile says it does (vendor claims)
These are Odile's own claims from its press release and pricing page. Where both sources say the same thing, we list both. We have not checked any of them in practice.
- Who it is for. Trade and local service businesses (press release). The pricing page says it works in any country; outside the U.S. and Canada your phone system must be able to send calls to a SIP address (pricing).
- Keep your number. Your line forwards to Odile after closing. The home page says sign-up asks for business name, mobile and email, and Odile sends you a short forwarding code (home page).
- 32 languages. It answers in the caller's language (press release, pricing).
- Text to the owner. Caller name, number and need are texted to you as the call ends (press release, pricing).
- Emergencies. Emergencies such as a no-heat call or a lockout are marked URGENT (press release, pricing). The press release adds that they can be put straight through to your on-call phone; see the unverified list below.
- Booking. Callers can book into Google Calendar, Square Appointments or Odile's built-in calendar (press release, pricing).
- CRM. A built-in CRM (customer list, pipeline, to-dos, follow-up emails that start switched off), plus connections to HubSpot, Pipedrive, LeadConnector, Jobber or any CRM by webhook at no extra cost (press release, pricing).
- Recordings. Every call is recorded and transcribed, with the recording and transcript in your console (press release, pricing).
- Owner Line. You call your own line to hear what came in or text a customer back; the pricing page says nothing reaches a customer until you reply SEND (press release, pricing).
- Call allowance. 400 answered calls a month on After Hours, and robocalls the line recognizes do not count. Odile says a typical shop takes 20 to 60 (pricing).
- Multiple locations. The press release says companies with 5 to 50 locations get their own number, hours and manager per location under one login. The pricing page says five or more locations pay the same price per location (press release, pricing).
- Who runs it. Odile Labs, OdileUSA L.L.C., registered office in St. Petersburg, Florida. The press release describes the company as based in Palm Beach County (press release, home page).
- Demo line. Odile lists (561) 375-2995 as a line anyone can call to hear it answer (press release, pricing). We have not called it.
Unverified or unclear
- What counts as a "booked job." The offer is free until it books your first job, and nothing to pay if it books none in 30 days. We found no definition of a booked job (a calendar slot, a confirmed appointment, a paid job?) or of when billing starts after that. Unverified. Get it in writing.
- Live transfer to your on-call phone. The press release says emergencies can be put straight through to the on-call phone. The pricing page lists only "emergencies marked URGENT" in a text. Unverified.
- AI and recording notice. The press release says callers are told at the start that they are talking with an AI and that the call is recorded. We did not find this on the pricing or home page. Unverified, and worth confirming since call-recording consent rules vary by state.
- Solo plan terms. The pricing page does not say whether Solo gets the "free until it books your first job" offer, and a $299 done-for-you setup (refundable for 30 days, waived for the first 10 shops) appears next to Solo without saying which plans it applies to. Unclear.
- Owner Line on which plans. The After Hours plan lists the Owner Line, but the Odile One plan lists it as an added feature. Unclear which plans include it.
- Over 400 calls. We found no stated price or rule for going past 400 answered calls in a month. Unverified.
- Multi-location range. The press release says 5 to 50 locations; the pricing page says five or more. Ask about pricing and limits above 50.
- Language quality, call quality and text speed. Not something we can confirm from a website. Unverified.
Who it fits
- Small trade shops (HVAC, plumbing, locksmith and similar) that mostly need nights and weekends covered and want a text with each caller's details.
- Owners who want to try an AI receptionist with little upfront risk, if the "free until it books a job" offer works the way it reads.
- Shops with Spanish-speaking or other non-English callers, since 32 languages is listed.
- Businesses already on Google Calendar, Square Appointments, HubSpot, Pipedrive, LeadConnector or Jobber.
- Probably not the first pick if you need a guaranteed live transfer for every emergency call until that feature is confirmed, or if you want ServiceTitan or Housecall Pro booking, which are not listed.
What to check before signing up
- The booked-job trigger. Ask exactly what counts as the first booked job, what you pay from that day, and whether you can cancel before the first charge.
- Emergency handling. Ask whether URGENT calls are transferred live to your phone or only texted, and test it with a no-heat or burst-pipe script after hours.
- Which plan you are on. Confirm whether you are on Solo, After Hours or a trade plan, and whether the done-for-you setup fee applies.
- Your software. If you use Jobber, ask what the connection creates (client, request, job or visit). If you use ServiceTitan or Housecall Pro, ask whether the webhook option fits.
- Recording consent. Hear the greeting on the demo line and confirm the AI and recording notice plays on your line.
- Busy months. Ask what happens past 400 answered calls during a heat wave or freeze.
Our tip for any trial: forward your line, then call it yourself after hours with a real emergency script and a routine quote request, and see what lands on your phone and how fast.
How it compares to options already on AnswerVerdict
We have not tested Odile or the tools below. This is a comparison of published information only.
- Price model. Odile After Hours is $199 per month for 400 answered calls, or $29 for up to 40 on Solo. Rosie starts at $49 per month for 250 minutes, and My AI Front Desk is $99 per month (or $79 billed annually) with 200 voice minutes, per our pricing comparison and 2026 pricing study. Odile counts calls, not minutes, so long calls do not use up more of the allowance. Run your own numbers in the missed-call calculator.
- Emergency routing. Our HVAC guide and plumbers guide cover tools with published live transfer options, such as Rosie's transfers on its $149 Scale plan and Jobber Receptionist's transfers or texts on urgent keywords. Odile's live transfer is in its press release but not on its pricing page.
- Booking and CRM. Odile lists Google Calendar, Square Appointments and Jobber connections. Jobber Receptionist books straight into Jobber, as covered in our electricians guide. For other recent launches, see Jobholler: what we know and Roofr AI Receptionist: what we know.
Still unsure? Our AI receptionist picker scores the tools we cover against your answers. Odile is not in the picker yet.
FAQ
Did AnswerVerdict test Odile After Hours?
No. We have not tested it or called its demo line. This page summarizes Odile's own press release and website as checked Oct 27, 2026.
Does AnswerVerdict earn money if I sign up for Odile?
No. We have no affiliate relationship with Odile Labs, and the Odile links here are plain links. Other links on this page may be affiliate links, as noted in the disclosure above.
Is it really free?
Odile says the $199 After Hours plan is free until it books your first job, and that you pay nothing if it books none in 30 days. We could not find how Odile defines a booked job, so confirm that before you start.
Sources
Odile After Hours press release, openPR, Oct 26, 2026 | Odile Labs home page | Odile Labs pricing. All checked Oct 27, 2026. Prices and features change; confirm on Odile's site before buying.
More quick answers
How much does an AI receptionist cost per month? | Can an AI receptionist book jobs into Jobber? | Is an AI receptionist worth it for a 1-truck plumber? | AI receptionist vs answering service cost
More free tools
Missed-call calculator | AI receptionist vs hiring calculator | Which AI receptionist should I pick? | AI Receptionist Pricing Study 2026