Roofr Launches an AI Receptionist for Roofing Companies: What We Know
Roofr, the roofing CRM and measurement software, announced its AI Receptionist on October 22, 2026 at Roofr Builds, its twice-yearly virtual product event. We have not tested it. Everything below comes from Roofr's own product page, pricing page, blog post and press release, linked inline. Features are Roofr's own claims, and anything we could not confirm is marked unverified. Checked Oct 29, 2026.
The short version
Roofr AI Receptionist answers calls 24/7 on a schedule you set, screens spam, books a home visit with new callers, and drops the customer info, job card, appointment and a full transcript into Roofr (Roofr AI Receptionist page). Roofr lists it at $99 per month including 200 minutes, with no contract and no setup fee, and says it works on any Roofr plan, including the free Starter plan. Its pricing page also shows $85 per month billed yearly (Roofr pricing). The catch: it is built for Roofr's CRM and does not plug into other CRMs, so it fits best if you already run jobs in Roofr or are willing to.
What Roofr says it does (vendor claims)
These are Roofr's own claims. We have not checked any of them in practice.
- Answers 24/7, on your schedule. Roofr says it picks up 24/7, and you choose when it answers and when you do (product page).
- Books home visits. It "books a home visit with every new caller" and can book the appointment during the call (product page).
- Ballpark quotes, with an add-on. Phone quotes need Roofr's Instant Estimator add-on, which gives callers a ballpark number based on your pricing (product page). Instant Estimator is listed separately at $149 per month, or $125 per month billed yearly (pricing page).
- Spam screening and known callers. It screens out spam, and existing customers and recognized numbers are passed to you while it collects details from new callers (product page).
- Human transfer. Callers who ask for a human are transferred, according to the product page.
- Keep your number. It comes with its own dedicated number, and you forward your existing line to it, so signs, truck wraps and ads do not change (product page).
- Lands in Roofr. After each call you get the customer info, job card, appointment details and a full transcript in Roofr. A new job card can trigger Roofr automations such as tasks, follow-up emails, texts and team reminders (product page).
- Customizable. Roofr says you can change voice type, talking speed and more (product page).
- Setup. Roofr says the setup guide takes about 10 minutes, then you forward your number through your carrier or VoIP provider (product page).
- Built for roofing workflows. The announcement says it is built around qualifying leads, booking appointments and routing urgent calls the way a roofing business needs (Roofr blog, press release). Neither page explains how urgent calls are routed, so we list that as unverified below.
Price and availability
- List price. $99 per month including 200 minutes of calls, no contract, no setup fee, cancel any time (product page).
- Yearly billing. The pricing page shows "$99/mo or $85/mo billed yearly" for AI Receptionist (pricing page). The same card also shows a line reading "$85/ mo billed monthly," which conflicts with the $99 monthly price on both pages. We read $85 as the yearly rate, but treat it as unverified until Roofr confirms.
- Overages. Roofr says nothing shuts off past 200 minutes and it currently does not charge for overages, with advance notice if that changes (product page).
- Which Roofr plan. Any plan, including the free Starter plan (product page). Roofr's paid plans are Essentials ($249 per month, or $209 billed yearly) and Scale ($349 per month, or $299 billed yearly) per the pricing page.
- Free until 2027 for some customers. Roofr says AI Receptionist is free for customers on the Essentials or Scale plan until the end of 2026, with billing starting January 1, 2027 unless you cancel first (product page). Starter-plan users are not mentioned in that offer, so assume they pay from day one unless Roofr says otherwise.
- Where. Roofr describes itself as built for contractors across North America (press release). Country availability for AI Receptionist specifically is not stated.
Unverified or unclear
- $85 yearly price. The pricing page labels $85 both as "billed yearly" and, in one line, as "billed monthly." Unverified until Roofr confirms.
- Urgent call routing. The announcement mentions routing urgent calls, but the product page only describes transfers when a caller asks for a human and for known callers. How an active leak is escalated after hours is not explained. Ask.
- Spanish. Roofr Builds announced Spanish translation as a platform update. We found no statement that AI Receptionist itself takes calls in Spanish. Unverified.
- Several calls at once. Not stated on the pages we checked. Matters after a hailstorm. Unverified.
- AI and recording notice. Roofr says it "introduces itself as your business" and does not promise callers will think it is human. We found no statement about telling callers they are speaking with AI or that calls are recorded. Call-recording consent rules vary by state, so confirm.
- Other CRMs. Roofr's pricing FAQ says it does not embed or integrate its tools into external CRMs. If you run JobNimbus or AccuLynx, this is not a drop-in add-on.
- Call quality and booking accuracy. Not something we can confirm from a website. Unverified.
Who it fits
- Roofing companies already running jobs in Roofr, especially Essentials or Scale customers who can try it free through the end of 2026.
- Small roofers who want a low-commitment start: the free Starter plan plus the $99 add-on, month to month.
- Not a fit if your jobs live in another CRM. Compare standalone options in our roofers guide.
What to check before signing up
- Storm-day math. 200 minutes goes fast after a hailstorm. Ask how many calls it can take at once and whether the no-overage policy has an end date.
- Leak emergencies. Call it with an "active leak, water in the ceiling" script after hours and see who gets alerted and how fast.
- Quote guardrails. If you add Instant Estimator, check exactly what number a caller hears and how it is worded as a ballpark.
- The January 1, 2027 switch. If you are on the free period, put a reminder on your calendar to keep or cancel before billing starts.
- Caller notice. Confirm what the greeting says about AI and call recording.
How it compares to options already on AnswerVerdict
We have not tested Roofr AI Receptionist or the tools below. This is a comparison of published information only.
- Roofing side by side. Our roofers guide puts Roofr next to Rosie and Goodcall on storm-day spikes, leak triage, inspection booking and roofing CRM fit.
- Built into your software. Roofr AI Receptionist is to Roofr what Jobber Receptionist is to Jobber and Pulse is to Simpro. See Simpro Pulse: what we know.
- Price per month. See how much an AI receptionist costs and our 2026 pricing study.
- Other recent launches. Jobholler: what we know (also aimed at roofing shops) and Odile After Hours: what we know.
Want to size the problem first? Try the missed-call calculator.
FAQ
Did AnswerVerdict test Roofr AI Receptionist?
No. We have not tested it or attended a demo. This page summarizes Roofr's own product page, pricing page, blog announcement and press release as checked Oct 29, 2026.
Does AnswerVerdict earn money if I sign up for Roofr?
No. We have no affiliate relationship with Roofr, and the Roofr links here are plain links. Other links on this site may be affiliate links, as noted in the disclosure above.
Do I need a paid Roofr plan?
No, according to Roofr. Its AI Receptionist page says you can be on any Roofr plan, including the free Starter plan, and add AI Receptionist. The receptionist itself is a paid add-on.
What happens if I go over 200 minutes?
Roofr says nothing shuts off, usage shows in your dashboard, and it currently does not charge for overages, with advance notice if that changes. Treat that as current policy, not a promise.
Sources
Roofr AI Receptionist page | Roofr pricing page | Roofr blog: Roofr Builds Fall 2026, Oct 22, 2026 | Roofr press release on PR Newswire, Oct 22, 2026. All checked Oct 29, 2026. Prices and features change; confirm with Roofr before buying.
More quick answers
How much does an AI receptionist cost per month? | Can an AI receptionist book jobs into Jobber? | Is an AI receptionist worth it for a 1-truck plumber? | AI receptionist vs answering service cost
More free tools
Missed-call calculator | AI receptionist vs hiring calculator | Which AI receptionist should I pick? | AI Receptionist Pricing Study 2026